Student Spotlight-Intern Experience at PwC

Leave a comment

July 24, 2013 by sabrinafreire

Kristina Nguyen
Major: MIS
Grad date:
Spring 2014

kristinan

Where are you interning?
I’m interning with PwC in Dallas.

How did you go about getting your internship? What steps did you take?
I went to all of the PwC info sessions and events they put on. At the events, I
sought out employers in the divisions that seemed interesting and conversed with
them about the position as well as our personal lives. I established a
connection and rapport.

What classes do you think were the most valuable in getting your internship?

MIS333K since my interviewer took the class and talked about his experience
doing the K project.

What advice would you give to others as they search for an internship?
Definitely go out to events and get your face out there. Network a lot and it
will get easier (if you’re not naturally inclined already). Also, practice
interviewing! Your answers will become more apt and succinct the more you
practice.

Can you describe how your interview went?
The interview was behavioral and rather laid back. I had already talked with my
interviewer many times prior so it wasn’t nerve-racking. He asked me about my
resume and relevant classes, no curveballs.

What were the hardest questions they asked in your interview?
To be honest, I don’t remember the questions my interviewer asked me. But
nothing stuck out as difficult to answer.

Leave a Reply

The Spellman Report

Where the Economy and Markets Meet

Leeds on Finance

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

BHP News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

McCombs BBA Study Abroad Blog

Expand Your Worldview. Immerse Yourself in New Cultures. Gain Perspective. STUDY ABROAD.

BBA News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

