Internship Spotlight: Office Depot

Leave a comment

September 9, 2013 by texasbbacareerservices

office-depot-logo2Mohammad Mumtaz 
BSD – Human Resources Coordinator
Office Depot, Inc.

When I first came across an internship posting for Office Depot I couldn’t help but think, “Who would want to be stuck working with paper clips and sticky notes all summer?” But I decided to go out on a limb and apply for the position anyway – just to see what the opportunity entailed. Looking back, that might have been one of the best decisions I could have made. I was fortunate enough to get called in for an interview where I learned the scope and depth of this internship. My interest was certainly peaked and I fought to secure an internship position for myself.

Working at the Global Headquarters for Office Depot, I was able to take my first step into the corporate world. I’ve had the pleasure of meeting and working with senior management and executives, create and execute relevant projects, and contribute to the overall growth of the company.

Office Depot offers such a robust program, one that allowed me to meet sharp, aspiring students from all around the country. It was incredibly fun bonding with all the interns during company hosted Social Events, Field Trips, and Info sessions. With a program hosting 80 interns, I was able to work together with my peers, gain valuable insights, and develop lasting relationships.

Eventually, all my hard work during the internship landed me a full-time opportunity! I would definitely recommend this internship to students who are looking for more than just a “summer job.” Come join Office Depot, and let’s make some memories!

Learn more about our internship by stopping by our booth at the Undergraduate Career Expo this Wednesday, September 11!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Spellman Report

Where the Economy and Markets Meet

Leeds on Finance

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

BHP News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

McCombs BBA Study Abroad Blog

Expand Your Worldview. Immerse Yourself in New Cultures. Gain Perspective. STUDY ABROAD.

BBA News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

