BBA Career Services’ Target Your Future: A Student’s Experience

Leave a comment

November 8, 2013 by texasbbacareerservices

BrandonTYF blogBrandon Roye
Grad Date: Spring 2016

As a prospective International Business student and aspiring corporate lawyer, I consider myself to be very fortunate to have Edgar Rosillo as my Target Your Future professional mentor this year. In our first emails, I could tell that he was extremely interested in my educational and vocational goals. Over the phone, he spoke very highly of Deloitte, a company I am now quite interested in, and gave me great insight on how Deloitte conducts business with international clients. He reminded me that at my age, I should remain open-minded to the wealth of opportunities available in the McCombs School of Business, as well as in the world of business and law. We discussed and refined some of my plans to study abroad, join specific UT organizations, and interview for summer internships. I cannot wait to meet him in person when he drives up to Austin, Texas for a visit. I am very grateful that Target Your Future and Deloitte paired me with someone who is genuinely interested in seeing me succeed in life.

Target Your Future (TYF) offers a small, group setting to BBA students for those “off the record” questions with industry professionals, professors and upperclassmen. This seven-week program covers career topics designed to increase your knowledge, experience and confidence. The new insight will broaden your perspective on potential industries and employers, and help build your professional network. TYF strengthens your career decision-making skills through personal exploration, mentorships and networking. Watch out for the Spring Application Announcement via our website and the BBA Career Services Student Newsletter!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Spellman Report

Where the Economy and Markets Meet

Leeds on Finance

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

BHP News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

McCombs BBA Study Abroad Blog

Expand Your Worldview. Immerse Yourself in New Cultures. Gain Perspective. STUDY ABROAD.

BBA News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

