[Falling Into Success Post #3:] Meet Your 2014 Peer Coaches, Part II

1

November 7, 2014 by Lainey

Meet the Fall 2014 peer coaching team Part II! These helpful and friendly Peer Coaches (or “PCs” as we like to call them) are here to help you with resume/cover letter reviews and answer any quick career-related questions you might have! We are a fantastic resource for spring recruiting, so don’t be shy — we’re human and can prove it too! Read some fun and interesting facts about our team:
Brandon 1Brandon Roye, Junior
Major: Supply Chain Management
Star Sign: Capricorn
  • I want to study abroad in Hong Kong, and
  • I sit in Cafe Medici for fun sometimes.
Jin Yu
Jin Yu, Senior
Major: Marketing, MIS in Minor
Star Sign: Capricorn
  • I’ve donated 19 inches of hair before, and
  • I sprained my ankle walking to Gregory Gym.

1508101_670221729685815_324081263_nAmanda Tallent, Sophomore
Major: Marketing
Star Sign: Gemini

  • I swam with dolphins on a trip to Cozumel,
  • I’ve hosted two Houston radio shows,
  • I’ve never been to Disneyland or Disneyworld, and
  • One of my YouTube videos has over 70,000 views.
hannah west noverHannah West Nover, Sophomore
Major: MPA
Star Sign: Sagittarius
  • My Hogwarts house is Hufflepuff. Badger pride.

2Alli Marbach, Senior
Majors: BHP and Hispanic Studies
Star Sign: Scorpio

  • I’m on the UT Competitive Water Ski Team
KrysKrystal Hawkins, 2nd Year Masters Student
Major: Master in Advertising Program, Account Planning Sequence
Star Sign: Capricorn
  • I was picked from the audience to sing live in front of the X Factor show in Austin,
  • I am the 8th child of 9 siblings, and
  • I’ve won free passes to ACL by rapping an Eminem song.
10568898_811341258897242_3084573349547130503_nChristina Wiener, Sophomore
Major: Supply Chain Management
Star Sign: Capricorn
  • I am a TA for Tae Kwon Do,
  • I love eating expensive cheese, and
  • I’m helping my brother plan his wedding.
ParakhParakh Jain, Junior
Majors: Business Honors, Finance, and Math
Star Sign: Taurus
  • I grew up in India. I enjoy talking to people on plane.
hbb (1)Ethan Markert, Senior
Major: Finance – Investment Management, Minor in MIS
Star Sign: Taurus
  • I’ve played tennis for 13 years,
  • I’ve been told I look like the kid from Two and a Half Men, and
  • I’ve met Honey Boo Boo’s mom (before the show got cancelled)(she was wearing Skecher’s).

Meet the rest of the Peer Coaches in the Meet Your 2014 Peer Coaches, Part 1 blog.

This post was brought to you by:

FallingIntoSuccessLogo

One thought on “[Falling Into Success Post #3:] Meet Your 2014 Peer Coaches, Part II

  1. […] the rest of the Peer Coaches in the Meet Your 2014 Peer Coaches, Part 2 blog. If you’re one of the lucky McCombs undergrads to be graduating this Fall, best of luck in […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Spellman Report

Where the Economy and Markets Meet

Leeds on Finance

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

BHP News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

McCombs BBA Study Abroad Blog

Expand Your Worldview. Immerse Yourself in New Cultures. Gain Perspective. STUDY ABROAD.

BBA News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

