Marketing Full-Time Spotlight: Glazer’s Distributors

Leave a comment

December 1, 2014 by SakshiB

gate

Mary Godfrey
Major: Marketing, MIS minor
Graduation Date: May 2014

Where will you be working?

Glazer’s Distributors

How did you go about getting your full time position? What steps did you take?

I met Glazer’s at the Women’s Breakfast  Recruiting Event from McCombs. It gave me a chance to talk to Glazer’s without there being so many other students which was great. I also followed up with everyone I met from the company.

What classes do you think were the most valuable in getting your offer?

I studied abroad in France and took International Marketing there. My professor emphasized going beyond simple and straight forward answers and really thinking about a solution that is well rounded. Also my work experience in sales was a big bonus for me.

What advice would you give to others as they search for a full time opportunity?

Start recruiting early and utilize your McCombs professors. They are there to help you and I would ask mine to give me any advice possible.

Can you describe how your interview went?

It was a long process (January-April) but at every interview I had fun. The questions were more behavioral based to see if my personality fit with the company.

What were the hardest questions they asked in your interview?

Why did I want to work there. They were looking to see if I had a real passion for the product and how knowledgable I was with the industry. Research is key.

Please tell us about your internship experience.

I worked at Chamberlain McHaney Law Firm. I worked under the supervisor so I did mostly billing matters but I took on the project of digitalizing all of their files in my free time away from those tasks. This was necessary for their company to operate smoothly. It was a fairly good size firm and I took every chance I could to ask questions of the lawyers about their road to success. I really focused on my relationships with the paralegals though and that even helped me with recruiting later on to ask them questions and network.

Leave a Reply

The Spellman Report

Where the Economy and Markets Meet

Leeds on Finance

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

BHP News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

McCombs BBA Study Abroad Blog

Expand Your Worldview. Immerse Yourself in New Cultures. Gain Perspective. STUDY ABROAD.

BBA News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

