Meet the PwC Target Your Future Scholarship Recipients!

Leave a comment

December 11, 2014 by texasbbacareerservices

TYF PwC FALL 14

Romina Reymimjan (left) and Mengjing He (right) have each received a $1,000 scholarship from PwC through the Target Your Future (TYF) program for their achievements and interest in the accounting field. Learn more about Romina and Mengjing below:

“Hi! I am a sophomore at the McCombs School of Business, and I am majoring in Management Information Systems and pursuing an Elements of Computing Certificate. I am originally from Houston, TX, where I occasionally visit during the school year to see my family and my two wonderful dogs. I am an active member of the professional business fraternity Alpha Kappa Psi, as well as a mentor for the Freshman Leadership Organization (FLO) Mentor Program. Outside of school, I enjoy baking many delicacies from scratch, exploring the greatest city ever—Austin, TX, and of course hanging out with my friends. I applied for Target Your Future because I had heard many great things about it, and after having completed the TYF program, I can say that it is truly one of the most helpful and fulfilling experiences you’ll have in your college and business career. HOOK’EM! \m/”

“My name is Mengjing He, and I am currently a second year international student majoring in accounting at McCombs School of Business. I like to learn about different aspects of business and meet professionals from various industries. I am glad Target Your Future provided me with the best platform to explore the accounting firms I am interested in, and to build my personal brand. I am fascinated by the music scenes in Austin. In my free time, I would go to shows featuring local artists and explore different genres of original music.”

Become a member of TYF:
Target Your Future (TYF) offers a small, group setting to BBA students for those “off the record” questions with industry professionals, professors and upperclassmen. The program covers career topics designed to increase your knowledge, experience and confidence. This new insight will broaden your perspective on potential industries and employers, and help build your professional network. TYF strengthens your career decision-making skills through personal exploration, mentorships and networking.

Apply today; deadline to apply: February 10 at noon.

 

Leave a Reply

The Spellman Report

Where the Economy and Markets Meet

Leeds on Finance

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

BHP News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

McCombs BBA Study Abroad Blog

Expand Your Worldview. Immerse Yourself in New Cultures. Gain Perspective. STUDY ABROAD.

BBA News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

