BBA Career Connection Experience; He Got the Job!

Leave a comment

March 26, 2015 by texasbbacareerservices

BBA CC Dinner BlogI attended the BBA Career Connection dinner in April 2014 to network with different companies as I was recruiting for a full-time position. I was placed with Mansfield Oil Company and was able to get to know the recruiter and company very well. Thus, I applied for the sales position once I returned home via OCR.

A sales manager contacted me for a phone interview a week later and I was then advanced to the second round and final interview at the company’s corporate headquarters in Gainesville, GA. The company flew me out for the interview, which consisted of several analytical and behavioral questions that were asked by two interviewers. During this time, I was also able to meet and speak with the company’s CEO who gave me (and the other interviewees) invaluable career advice based on his professional experience and success.

Just a few days later, I was contacted by the Senior VP with an offer, which I gladly accepted. Afterwards, the recruiter I met with during the BBA Career Connection dinner sent me the new employee paperwork and necessary documents to secure my employment with Mansfield Oil Company in Gainesville, GA.

Personally, I believe the BBA Career Connection dinner is a great and unique way to network with employers and recruit for full-time (and internship) positions simultaneously. As my first time attending this event, I was very impressed and pleased with the experience, and would definitely recommend it to others!

Looking for a job or internship? Attend the April 5, 2016 BBA Career Connection event!

Leave a Reply

The Spellman Report

Where the Economy and Markets Meet

Leeds on Finance

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

BHP News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

McCombs BBA Study Abroad Blog

Expand Your Worldview. Immerse Yourself in New Cultures. Gain Perspective. STUDY ABROAD.

BBA News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

