Finance Full-Time Spotlight: EY

Leave a comment

October 21, 2015 by Lainey

DanizaTowerDaniza Tower
Major:
Finance
Graduation Date: December 2013

Where will you be working?

I will be working in EY as a Business Advisor in the Financial Services Office.

How did you go about getting your full time position? What steps did you take?

I applied through OCR and got invited to first round on-campus interview. We had a pre-interview dinner the day before the interview. After that, I had to do an online writing test and got invited to an office visit. There were two behavioral interviews and one case interview in the office visit.

What classes do you think were the most valuable in getting your offer?

BA324, FIN374C. Accounting classes that I took for my minor are required by a lot of companies

What advice would you give to others as they search for a full time opportunity?

Take advantage of the recruiting events on campus! Go to career fairs and most importantly information sessions. Most of the time the recruiters will appreciate your interest in their companies. I got a lot more interviews after I started attending information sessions.

Can you describe how your interview went?

The first round interview was pretty casual since I had met the recruiter during the pre-interview dinner and I got a chance to talk a lot with her. The second round interview was more intense because there was case interview.

What were the hardest questions they asked in your interview?

The questions were basic behavioral questions. The interviewers just wanted to know me better as a person. I think the hardest question for me was “Tell me about a time when you were working on a project and halfway through it, your boss told you or you realized that you were wrong. How did you handle it?”

Please tell us about your internship experience.

Last summer, I interned with Citibank in Indonesia as a Investment Banking Summer Analyst. I learned how important it is  to genuinely like the people that you work with because you will see them a lot. I also learned the importance of networking.

Leave a Reply

The Spellman Report

Where the Economy and Markets Meet

Leeds on Finance

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

BHP News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

McCombs BBA Study Abroad Blog

Expand Your Worldview. Immerse Yourself in New Cultures. Gain Perspective. STUDY ABROAD.

BBA News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

