Protiviti Internship Experience

Leave a comment

August 23, 2016 by texasbbacareerservices

blogpostrecieved08052016Kacie Walsh, Accounting 2017

From the first day of recruiting with Protiviti, to now- my last day at the internship- I have been in awe of the people associated with this firm.

The summer began in Orlando for training with a LOT of fun and food. This is where I learned that Protiviti’s intern class was filled with a large group of outstanding, intelligent individuals with diverse passions, goals, and experiences that made it so exciting for everyone to come together under one brand and work together towards our futures. These are my potential peers.

After returning to Dallas, client work began. I thoroughly enjoyed my clients largely because of the established relationships the Protiviti teams had built at every client site and the client’s desire to have a role in my internship experience. Some of the largest technical lessons I learned this summer were from executives at client sites, who went out of their way to make sure I was learning their company’s culture and industry’s processes. These are my potential clients.

Alongside that, the Protiviti teams themselves were absolutely incredible. The mentorship, opportunities, and overall attitude of every team were a true reflection of the Protiviti culture. I was treated like a full time consultant with a full set of responsibilities, but alongside patient, knowledgeable supervisors who gave me direct feedback on my work and overall professionalism. These are my potential superiors.

Overall, I have been beyond impressed with the Protiviti family. Through these past weeks, I truly feel that I have advanced my career, contributed to impactful work for our clients, and, most importantly become a part of the Protiviti team.

 

 

Leave a Reply

The Spellman Report

Where the Economy and Markets Meet

Leeds on Finance

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

BHP News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

McCombs BBA Study Abroad Blog

Expand Your Worldview. Immerse Yourself in New Cultures. Gain Perspective. STUDY ABROAD.

BBA News

McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin

